Less Than Jake veröffentlichen neues Album!

Quelle: Fat Wreck Chords

Quelle: Fat Wreck Chords

Gainsville Rock City! Less Than Jake! Neues Album! Die fünf Ska Punk Rocker von Less Than Jake werden am 12. November 2013 ihr neues Album „See The Light“ auf Fat Wreck Chords veröffentlichen. Schon heute haben sie die Tracklist und das Cover veröffentlicht. „See The Light“ ist das erste Less Than Jake Album nach 5 Jahren mit komplett neuen Material. Aufgenommen wurde die Platte im Studio „The Moathouse“, welches dem Bassisten Roger Lima gehört.

Posaunist Buddy Schaub sagte über die Aufnahmen: „Our bass player Roger has been recording our demos since the beginning of the band and steadily has worked his way up, learning about studios from everyone we’ve worked with in the past. He even co-produced our last full length record GNV/FLA, but this time it was finally just the five of us in his studio, The Moathouse, and I think it is one of the closest representations of our band to date.“

Roger selbst lies schon ein wenig in die neue Platte blicken und sagte über „See The Light“: „Do you like punchy vocals, blaring horns, big guitars, bass and drums? Well, that’s just what we do! If you’re expecting retreads and repeats, this record will disappoint. It’s all new songs and new vibes, only recorded in our old school way.“

Tracklist „See the Light“:
1. Good Enough
2. My Money Is On the Long Shot
3. Jump
4. The Loudest Songs
5. Do the Math
6. Bless the Cracks
7. John the Baptist Bones
8. American Idle
9. The Troubles
10. Give Me Something To Believe In, Inc.
11. Sunstroke
12. A Short History Lesson
13. Weekends All Year Long

Was erwartet von „See The Light“?